Betfair

Licence record verified

Betfair licences are held by 5 companies. betfair.com is licensed to PPB Counterparty Services Limited. Licence checked 21 Sept 2026.

betfair.com ↗Sportsbook and online casinoUnited KingdomTracked since Sep 2026
Licence record verifiedBookmakers17 sourced facts
Live data — every value on this page is what the profile holds today. Nothing is illustrative.

BullsRank Score

NRNot rated
Not rated yetNo operator carries a score yet. Nothing is estimated in the meantime.
The ring fills when a Score publishes.
Score v3 · draftHow scoring works →

Social reputation

0%Coverage
Collecting dataRing tracks coverage, not sentiment.0 / 6 sources

Forums and communities are being indexed. Sentiment is withheld until its classifier is calibrated by hand.

Starts with data collectionSources →

AI visibility

0of 280 answers name Betfair

Not being named is not a negative rating — none of the run's 280 answers mentioned this operator.

40 questions × 7 engines. Prompt set frozen and archived.
Read 7–8 Oct 2026How we measure →

Players' choice

--soon
In developmentCommunity signalsCommunity popularity — not a safety rating.

One vote per player per operator, with anti-abuse in place. Popularity is never mixed into a safety rating.

Not a safety ratingHow voting works →

Third-party & community signals — not part of any BullsRank score.

Trustpilot

Third-party · not in BullsRank Score
View ↗
3.3/5

4,714 reviews · snapshot

Casino Guru

Third-party · not in BullsRank Score
View ↗
9.4/10

Safety index · Very high · snapshot

Complaints: 4 resolved · 4 unresolved · 0 open of 18

Community reviews

BullsRank players · one vote per operator
In development
0reviews on file

Player voting opens soon; reviews follow later. One vote per player per operator; reviews will be marked self-reported.

0 reviews on file. The distribution appears at 3 reviews.

SUMMARY

last checked

Betfair is a sportsbook and online casino licensed in the United Kingdom. The licence is held by PPB Counterparty Services Limited; the operator named in its terms is TSE Malta LP (for customers in the United Kingdom). BullsRank has 14 of 32 tracked fields on file, last checked 23 Sep 2026, with 18 not yet stated. No BullsRank Score yet.

Sourced

Licence & company

The regulator’s own register first, then the company behind the site and every domain we tie to it.

Licence record verified
Licence number039439-R-319330-013
RegulatorUK Gambling Commission
Licence holderPPB Counterparty Services LimitedVerified · register
Register status“Active”
Register read

Company & domains

From our data, with sources in the evidence file.
Legal entityPPB Counterparty Services Limited
RegistrationNot stated
JurisdictionUnited Kingdom
Official channelsbetfair.com ↗
The site we trackbetfair.com
Licence holderPPB Counterparty Services Limited

Domains and licences

Each domain shows where it comes from: the regulator's record (Covered by licence) or the operator's own pages (Stated by operator). Read 21 Sep 2026.

DomainJurisdictionLegal entityLicence / registerRegister statusSourceAttribution
betfair.comGreat BritainPPB Games LimitedUK Gambling Commission 039411-R-319335-010Listed in the licence recordUK Gambling Commission · captured 21 Sep 2026Covered by licence
betfair.comGreat BritainPPB Entertainment LimitedUK Gambling Commission 039426-R-319332-026Listed in the licence recordUK Gambling Commission · captured 21 Sep 2026Covered by licence
betfair.comGreat BritainBetfair Casino LimitedUK Gambling Commission 039435-R-319329-009Listed in the licence recordUK Gambling Commission · captured 21 Sep 2026Covered by licence
betfair.comGreat BritainPPB Counterparty Services LimitedUK Gambling Commission 039439-R-319330-013Listed in the licence recordUK Gambling Commission · captured 21 Sep 2026Covered by licence
betfair.comGreat BritainTSE Malta LPUK Gambling Commission 039561-R-319411-008Listed in the licence recordUK Gambling Commission · captured 21 Sep 2026Covered by licence

+ 1 more domains listed on the licence record · Source: UK Gambling Commission

+ 1 more domains listed on the licence record · Source: UK Gambling Commission

+ 1 more domains listed on the licence record · Source: UK Gambling Commission

+ 1 more domains listed on the licence record · Source: UK Gambling Commission

Domains are listed only from a regulator's record (Covered by licence) or from the operator's own pages (Stated by operator). We do not list mirrors.

Who owns Betfair?

Five companies are named behind this brand.

Country of registration not statedThe site we track

PPB Counterparty Services Limited

Licence holder
039439-R-319330-013 · UK Gambling Commission · Remote
Covers www.betfair.comwww.paddypower.com
Register status: “Active” · Licence issued 1 Nov 2014
GB licence; other markets are covered by other regulators and are not part of this record.
UK Gambling Commission register · checked
Runs betfair.com
Country of registration not stated

PPB Entertainment Limited

Licence holder
039426-R-319332-026 · UK Gambling Commission · Remote
Covers www.betfair.comwww.paddypower.com
Register status: “Active” · Licence issued 1 Nov 2014
GB licence; other markets are covered by other regulators and are not part of this record.
UK Gambling Commission register · checked
3 more companies behind this operator
Country of registration not stated

PPB Games Limited

Licence holder
039411-R-319335-010 · UK Gambling Commission · Remote
Covers www.betfair.comwww.paddypower.com
Register status: “Active” · Licence issued 1 Nov 2014
GB licence; other markets are covered by other regulators and are not part of this record.
UK Gambling Commission register · checked
Country of registration not stated

Betfair Casino Limited

Licence holder
039435-R-319329-009 · UK Gambling Commission · Remote
Covers www.betfair.com
Register status: “Active” · Licence issued 1 Nov 2014
GB licence; other markets are covered by other regulators and are not part of this record.
UK Gambling Commission register · checked
Country of registration not stated

TSE Malta LP

Licence holder
039561-R-319411-008 · UK Gambling Commission · Remote
Covers www.betfair.comhttps://predicts.betfair.com/
Register status: “Active” · Licence issued 1 Nov 2014
GB licence; other markets are covered by other regulators and are not part of this record.
UK Gambling Commission register · checked

A licence covers the operator, not you. Whether you may use a site is a question of your own local law, and we do not answer it.

Sourced

The operator’s terms

What the terms say, one line per topic, with the date we read it. Claimed = the operator’s word, not yet checked against a second source.

What we know

0 verified · 14 claimed of the 32 tracked fields on file.
TopicWhat the terms sayStatusChecked
General
Legal nameBetfair's general terms state that customers in the United Kingdom open their Account with TSE Malta LP, customers residing in Australia or New Zealand with Betfair Pty Limited, and customers residing anywhere else with Betfair International Plc; bets on the Betfair Sportsbook are placed directly with PPB Counterparty Services Limited.ClaimedChecked
LicenceLicensed by UK Gambling Commission, licence no. 039439-R-319330-013.ClaimedChecked
KYC triggersFor non-UK customers, identity verification may be required at various stages, including on Account registration, at certain deposit levels or based on other risk factors; new customers in the United Kingdom may deposit up to £1,500 within the first 30 days following registration, but no withdrawals are permitted until they have been fully verified.ClaimedChecked
Payments
Deposit methodsAccepted payment methods shown include Debit Card, Apple Pay, Instant Bank Transfer, PayPal, PaysafeCard, Neteller, Skrill and Muchbetter.ClaimedChecked
Withdrawal methodsInstant withdrawals are available on Debit Card, Apple Pay and Instant Bank Transfer for eligible banks.ClaimedChecked
Max-win capThe Sportsbook rules cap the total daily payout to any customer across Sportsbook, Fixed Odds and Multiples bets at £1,000,000 (or the currency equivalent); lower limits may apply to particular events.ClaimedChecked
Stated withdrawal timeThe site says instant withdrawals are available on Debit Card, Apple Pay and Instant Bank Transfer for eligible banks.ClaimedChecked
Responsible gambling
Deposit limitThe site lists a Deposit Limit tool among its Safer Gambling tools.ClaimedChecked
Loss limitThe site lists a Loss Limit tool among its Safer Gambling tools.ClaimedChecked
Self-exclusionThe site lists a Self Exclusion tool among its Safer Gambling tools.ClaimedChecked
Cool-offThe site lists a Time Out tool among its Safer Gambling tools.ClaimedChecked
Reality checkThe site lists a Gaming Time Check tool among its Safer Gambling tools.ClaimedChecked
Support
Support channelsThe help centre offers contact through a secure Live Chat and a Get in touch option to send a message.ClaimedChecked
FAQ / help centreThe help centre lists Popular Questions and help areas including Account Help, Deposit & Withdraw, General Betting, Gaming, Technical Support and Safer Gambling.ClaimedChecked
Claimed = the operator’s word, not yet checked against a second source.All 17 facts →

Data on file

Last checked
14/32fields
Sourced facts17
Claimed17
Verified0
Not stated18

Gaps are listed, never estimated. 14 of 32 tracked fields on file.

What we don't know

18 of 32 tracked fields are not stated. Help close the gaps.
Supported coinsHelp close →
Deposit feesHelp close →
Withdrawal feesHelp close →
Minimum depositHelp close →
Minimum withdrawalHelp close →
Withdrawal limitHelp close →
Stated pending timeHelp close →
Weekend cashoutsHelp close →
Game providersHelp close →
RNG certificationHelp close →
Provably fairHelp close →
Wagering limitsHelp close →
Session-time limitsHelp close →
Self-assessment testHelp close →
Withdrawal lockHelp close →
Support languagesHelp close →
Sourced

Evidence file

Every fact on file with its status, source and check date. Rows appear as documents are pulled, never to fill the table.

17 sourced · 0 verified · 17 claimed · 18 gaps
FieldStatusValueSourceChecked
LicenceClaimedLicensed by UK Gambling Commission, licence no. 039439-R-319330-013.gamblingcommission.gov.uk ↗
CasinoClaimedCasino games are offered — stated on the operator's own pagebetfair.com ↗
Deposit methodsClaimedAccepted payment methods shown include Debit Card, Apple Pay, Instant Bank Transfer, PayPal, Pay…
Full statementAccepted payment methods shown include Debit Card, Apple Pay, Instant Bank Transfer, PayPal, PaysafeCard, Neteller, Skrill and Muchbetter.
betfair.com ↗
FAQ / help centreClaimedThe help centre lists Popular Questions and help areas including Account Help, Deposit & Withdra…
Full statementThe help centre lists Popular Questions and help areas including Account Help, Deposit & Withdraw, General Betting, Gaming, Technical Support and Safer Gambling.
support.betfair.com ↗
KYC triggersClaimedFor non-UK customers, identity verification may be required at various stages, including on Acco…
Full statementFor non-UK customers, identity verification may be required at various stages, including on Account registration, at certain deposit levels or based on other risk factors; new customers in the United Kingdom may deposit up to £1,500 within the first 30 days following registration, but no withdrawals are permitted until they have been fully verified.
support.betfair.com ↗
Legal nameClaimedBetfair's general terms state that customers in the United Kingdom open their Account with TSE M…
Full statementBetfair's general terms state that customers in the United Kingdom open their Account with TSE Malta LP, customers residing in Australia or New Zealand with Betfair Pty Limited, and customers residing anywhere else with Betfair International Plc; bets on the Betfair Sportsbook are placed directly with PPB Counterparty Services Limited.
support.betfair.com ↗
Max-win capClaimedThe Sportsbook rules cap the total daily payout to any customer across Sportsbook, Fixed Odds an…
Full statementThe Sportsbook rules cap the total daily payout to any customer across Sportsbook, Fixed Odds and Multiples bets at £1,000,000 (or the currency equivalent); lower limits may apply to particular events.
support.betfair.com ↗
Primary segmentClaimedSportsbook firstbetfair.com ↗
Cool-offClaimedThe site lists a Time Out tool among its Safer Gambling tools.betfair.com ↗
Deposit limitClaimedThe site lists a Deposit Limit tool among its Safer Gambling tools.betfair.com ↗
Loss limitClaimedThe site lists a Loss Limit tool among its Safer Gambling tools.betfair.com ↗
Reality checkClaimedThe site lists a Gaming Time Check tool among its Safer Gambling tools.betfair.com ↗
Self-exclusionClaimedThe site lists a Self Exclusion tool among its Safer Gambling tools.betfair.com ↗
SportsbookClaimedA sportsbook is offered — stated on the operator's own page.betfair.com ↗
Support channelsClaimedThe help centre offers contact through a secure Live Chat and a Get in touch option to send a me…
Full statementThe help centre offers contact through a secure Live Chat and a Get in touch option to send a message.
support.betfair.com ↗
Withdrawal methodsClaimedInstant withdrawals are available on Debit Card, Apple Pay and Instant Bank Transfer for eligibl…
Full statementInstant withdrawals are available on Debit Card, Apple Pay and Instant Bank Transfer for eligible banks.
betfair.com ↗
Stated withdrawal timeClaimedThe site says instant withdrawals are available on Debit Card, Apple Pay and Instant Bank Transf…
Full statementThe site says instant withdrawals are available on Debit Card, Apple Pay and Instant Bank Transfer for eligible banks.
betfair.com ↗
FoundedNot checkedNot checked
Supported coinsNot checkedNot checked
Deposit feesNot checkedNot checked
Withdrawal feesNot checkedNot checked
Minimum depositNot checkedNot checked
Minimum withdrawalNot checkedNot checked
Withdrawal limitNot checkedNot checked
Stated pending timeNot checkedNot checked
Weekend cashoutsNot checkedNot checked
Game providersNot checkedNot checked
RTP auditNot checkedNot checked
RNG certificationNot checkedNot checked
Provably fairNot checkedNot checked
Wager limitNot checkedNot checked
Session limitNot checkedNot checked
Self-assessmentNot checkedNot checked
Withdrawal lockNot checkedNot checked
Support languagesNot checkedNot checked

32 tracked fields. Rows appear as documents are pulled, never to fill the table. A gap is listed, never estimated.

Monitored

Monitoring & watch

What we re-read, how often, and when we last looked. Track sends one email when the licence record or the terms change.

Site uptime · 30 days

100.0%
30 days agoUptime, 30 days · Every 2hToday
Regulatory watchMonitoring
Next research passLast full review

Watch

T&C diffsNot tracked
Same entityNone found
DiscrepanciesNone on fileNot checked
Get one email when the licence or the terms change.
Monitored

Timeline & more

Snapshots, register reads and licence events, newest first — then questions, related operators and how to cite this profile.

Timeline

Every recorded event, with its provenance.
  1. Casino Guru snapshotsafety index 9.4
  2. Trustpilot snapshotrating 3.3
  3. AI visibility read0 of 280
  4. Licence verified in registerUK Gambling Commission
  5. Operator terms read21 facts filed with sources
  6. Licence issuedUK Gambling Commission

Questions about Betfair

Who owns Betfair?

Licences behind Betfair are held by 5 companies: PPB Counterparty Services Limited, PPB Entertainment Limited, PPB Games Limited, Betfair Casino Limited, TSE Malta LP. The company you deal with depends on the domain you play on; betfair.com is licensed to PPB Counterparty Services Limited.

Is Betfair legit?

Licensed by UK Gambling Commission, licence no. 039439-R-319330-013. This claim is on file and checked against gamblingcommission.gov.uk. BullsRank publishes only claims verified against a source, but has not yet completed its full assessment of Betfair, so treat this as evidence rather than a rating.

BullsRank Editorial. “Betfair: licence, ownership and withdrawal data.” BullsRank. https://bullsrank.com/operators/betfair
BullsRank Editorial

Last full review · Tracked fields 14 of 32 · Next research pass · Methodology